Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



Birthday Party at Hard Rock Cafe

Last night Michael and I went to Hard Rock Cafe with some of his coworkers.  We were out to celebrate Lucy’s birthday.  We had a great time, it was nice to get a chance to know some of the people from the lab.  We still haven’t been able to meet many people in San Diego, so we jump at the chance to get out and socialize!  Here’s a picture of us with the birthday girl!img_1351

My race is next Saturday, I am soo excited!  I’m now up to running 5 miles a day, although I’m going to give myself the day off tomorrow to rest.  My ankle has been holding up pretty well, so far so good 🙂  It is so nice to have an ipod to run with (Thanks mom & dad!).  I didn’t realize how much I missed it!  It’s so much easier to motivate myself when I’ve got good music pumping in my ears!

Mike and I rented The Duchess tonight (my turn to pick the movie!).  It was pretty good, and pretty historically accurate from what I read online afterwards.  I loved all of the dresses, so beautiful!  Although, I can’t imagine how long it must have taken to get dressed with all of those layers of clothes and the elaborate hairstyles!  

Well, off to bed, I want to get plenty of sleep so I start the week off on the right foot!

Leave a Reply

