Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



¡Feliz Cumpleaños!

Wednesday was Kelly’s birthday, so all of the SD Staups & Strukoffs went out for sushi.  We had so many delicious rolls that we almost couldn’t finish it all!  Luckily, the Staup men are like human garbage disposals!  The Staup boys started a who can eat more wasabi challenge.  Michael won big time, confirming my theory that he doesn’t actually have taste buds!  And even though it was chilly, we went to Yogurt Land.  My theory is that it’s never too cold for fro yo!

Today was a really fun easy day!  I ran 2.5 miles, about half what I’ve been running so that I won’t be too sore for tomorrow’s race.  There wasn’t much to do at work today, so we went out for an early happy hour at Cabo Cantina.  The weather was perfect, blue skies, warm but not too hot, perfect for beer and munchies!  Now I’m home typing this up before I take a siesta!  Nikki brought home a huge tray of lasagna left over from hot lunch at the kids’ school, so that will be dinner tonight!  It’s so perfect too, because it’s high in carbs, which I’ll need to fuel for the race!  And the best part is that I didn’t have to make it!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

