Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



Super Run!

This morning I ran the Super Run 5K!  It was so much fun!  The weather was beautiful, blue skies and lots of sunshine.  It was a little cool as the sun was still coming up, but once the race started I soon warmed up.  

Race day is always so exciting!  There are so many people and so much energy!  People at these events are always so friendly, cheering on total strangers.  I never feel like I’m competing with the other runners, I prefer to compete with my own past race times.  I was feeling pretty good, I wish I had known the course before hand so I had a better idea of how far along I was.  I think I could have increased my time if I had realized how close I was to the finish.  My time was 27:52, which means I was running at a 8:59 pace.  It is definitely not my best time, but it’s been so long since I’ve race.  I’m proud of myself for getting under 9 minute miles, even if it is only by one second.  I can’t wait to do more races in the future, and hopefully get down below an 8 minute mile 🙂

Mike came along and took a few pictures of me and my boss Nikki, who also ran the race.

Leave a Reply

