Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



The World Spins Madly On

Michael and I got some very exciting news this afternoon.  Michael has been officially accepted to a postdoctoral position at UCSD working under a professor who is doing research related to Alzheimer’s.  I’m so proud of him and so excited for him, he really deserves this.  

It’s been a strange and wonderful year.  These past few months have been a surreal blur.  I feel like Alice, wandering down the rabbit hole to find myself in a whole different world where everything I thought I knew had changed.  I suppose that’s to be expected when you graduate, get married, and move across the country in such a brief period of time.  I have experienced a kaleidoscope of emotions indistinguishable from one another.  I feel like there have been so many changes so quickly that I am still catching my bearing, figuring things out, and learning so much.  I think this series of experiences has been really good for me and has made me grow as a person.  It’s been an amazing ride and I am so excited to see what is in store for us next.

I thought of you and where you’d gone                                                                                       And the world spins madly on–The Weepies

Leave a Reply

