Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



Case of the Mondays

Lately, I’ve been rising and shining each morning before my alarm clock was ready to wake up.  My morning ritual includes: breakfast, yoga, making lunch, getting ready for work, and the Today Show.  That was before daylight savings!  This morning I hit the snooze button, which I haven’t done in months.  My internal clock is not digging this whole “Spring Forward” concept.  I was moving slowly this morning.  Very slowly.  There was no yoga, there was lots of sitting on the couch wishing I could crawl back into bed.  I left getting ready to the very last minute, running out the door.  But as I was groggily despising Meredith Viera’s perkiness, I kept hearing a sharp chirping.  I was so reluctant to peel myself off of the comfy warm couch that it took about an hour for me to finally investigate the source of the noise.  I went to the window outside our bedroom to find this cockatiel in the palm tree just a few feet away!  This little fella was so excited about morning, completely unaware of a change in time or day.  I borrowed a little of his optimism and headed off to work.  I was still tired, but I had a little spring in my step.  Hopefully I find it easier to wake up tomorrow morning as my body adjusts to the time change!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Peggy Staup says:

    I love reading what you write. You are a fantastic writer!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

