Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



Happy Friday!!

Whew! It has been an intense week, and I am sooo ready for some weekend fun! This week my boss’ kids were in Arizona, and we were invoicing.  Our goal was to get all of the invoicing done before they got back into town yesterday at 2:00.  We pretty much managed it, but I had to go into work this morning for a few hours to double check all the invoices.  BUT we’re done now!  Yay!!  I got out of work today at noon, went to Trader Joe’s for groceries, and now I’m home enjoying a nice cup of tea and doing some laundry.  The weather is kinda meh, unfortunately, but that means that I can get all the laundry done before the weekend officially begins.  With all of the weekend chores done, I have a whole two days of fun!  I’m not sure what our plans are for the weekend.  Tonight I think we’re staying in, I’m going to make homemade pizza (making the dough in the bread maker), open a bottle of vino, and watch Marley and Me, which arrived from Netflix this afternoon.  On Saturday, we’re supposed to go to an Easter egg hunt with Sophie, which should be pretty fun!  I’ll take LOTS of pictures!  

Last weekend was one of my favorite weekends ever in San Diego.  We drove up to Carlsbad on Sunday morning for the Carlsbad 5000.  We got there early and watched the men’s race.  It was incredible!!  The winner ran it in 13 minutes and 19 seconds, which is just over a 4 minute mile!  These guys didn’t even look winded, I was so inspired!  I ran in the women’s 30-39 age group so I could run with Kelly, Terra, and Harold.  I ran it in 25:49, which is a full 2 minutes and 3 seconds faster than the last 5K I ran.  I was so proud and feeling really good.  This was one of the most beautiful courses I have ever run, it overlooked the ocean at some points.  The weather couldn’t have been any better.  The sky was just so blue without a single cloud.  I had never been to Carlsbad before, but I would definitely like to go back.  All of the shops were very picturesque and the houses were incredible.  After the race, we went to claim our 2 free beers in the beer garden, then off to Pizza Port for a few pies.  Then, we walked to the beach to catch a few rays.  Michael and I went for a nice long walk on the beach and marveled at the mansions lining the coast.

Here are a few professional pictures.

Leave a Reply

