Gader Girl in Sandy Eggo



It’s Official, I’m Obsessed!

I am falling more and more in love with running!  It’s just such an awesome way to completely let go at the end of the day.  When I’m not running, I’m thinking about running.  I’m just itching to get home so I can go on a nice long run!!  And now that I don’t need an afternoon nap, nothing is standing in my way 🙂

I also have a new favorite website: www.runnersworld.com.  I love all of the articles on how to get the most out of each work out, how to fuel properly, new streching techniqus, all of the exciting races taking place all over the world, and the seriously inspirational special interest stories!  I just wish they would post articles more frequently, because I go through them way more quickly than they can publish them!  I fully plan on subscribing to the magazine after my Shape subscription runs up. 

I joined the San Diego Track Club and they have Tuesday night practices at Balboa Stadium, which I can’t wait to start attending!  I’m hoping that I can meet some people, it’s been difficult to make new friends when my job pretty much involves no face to face human interaction.  And I would love to have someone to run with!  I’m also volunteering at the Rock and Roll Marathon (which I hope to run myself next year!).  It should be really exciting!  I love race days, even when I’m not the one racing!  There’s just such a buzz in the air 🙂  The half marathon training starts in June, can’t wait!

In other news, I am officially announcing my goal of becoming a nurse.  I’m looking at nursing programs in the area to find one that will best meet all of my needs and fit into my schedule (and budget!).  I have found one program that takes 15 months to get my bachelor’s, then the next 4 years will be spent working and taking classes towards my masters.  It looks great, but I have lots of time to figure out the best course of action.  First step is first:  prerequisites.  Next week, I will be signing up for classes at the local community college for the Summer session.  I’m actually totally excited for classes!  I love to learn and just can’t wait to crack a thick bio book and discover all kinds of amazing things about the body (Anatomy & Physiology was one of my favorite classes in high school)!  It will probably take about 2 years of cc to finish the prereqs, but I’m willing to stick it out.

Leave a Reply

